Day 109–The Sound of the Bees at Work (August 29, 2013)

Everyday that I can, I walk across the yard to the beehive and just watch the bees. I look for normal activity and for foragers arriving with pollen. Mostly, I listen to the sound of the bees busy at work. They fill the surrounding area with buzzing, a sound I could mistake for a waterfall if I encountered it unaware. Take a glimpse and see if you can spot the drones arriving while you listen.

This video looks so good on my iPad. Even one know how to preserve that quality on YouTube?

Leave a Reply

